Update!!

I have been away from some time now. First off hello and I hope all is well with everyone! I am now in my ninth month of being loved, I have only had three professional retwist during my journey as well. I retwisted my entire head myself about 3 times as well, although it didn’t look anything like when my loctician does it! I haven’t had any problems thus far, I also had my loctician put a red dye bye the brand Adore in my hair on October 26th. That was my second time getting my hair dyed, the first go round was right before she installed my starter locs and that color was more of a copper tone. I have been mosturizing with olive oil mainly, I also have been trying Wild Growth Oil on my edges because they were not as thick as they used to be. Protective styling while great for the rest of my head wasn’t really doing my edges any justice! 😭 I must say I think it has been working well. My main concern is telling when my hair is dry and when I should wash my locs. I’m having a hard time with telling if my hair is dry because I’m still not used to all the matting of my hair, so I don’t know if I am mistaking the matting for dryness? When anybody else touches my hair they say it’s soft and it doesn’t feel like it’s dry, but it always feels dry to me so i don’t know. Also with washing I don’t want to wash it too often and I don’t know if I should use conditioner? I think most are really creamy and may cause build up! I’m lost, please help a sista out lol

Down below I have some recent pictures! The progress is real lol

Leave a Reply

